Written by admin on . No Comment, 302 views

Sixteen years after the release of the original film, New Line Cinema is bringing a feature film adaptation of the Tony award-winning Broadway production "Hairspray" to life. Featuring new and original material based on John Waters' 1988 cult classic about star-struck teenagers on a local Baltimore dance show, the comedy features a remarkable collection of talent including John Travolta, Queen Latifah, Michelle Pfeiffer, Christopher Walken, Amanda Bynes, Allison Janney, Brittany Snow, Zac Efron, Elijah Kelley, producers Craig Zadan and Neil Meron ("Chicago"), and director Adam Shankman ("Bringing Down the House"). The new screenplay for "Hairspray" was written by Leslie Dixon ("Freaky Friday," "Outrageous Fortune"). "Hairspray" is scheduled for a July 20th, 2007 release.

Director: Adam Shankman
Writer(s): Leslie Dixon
Cast: John Travolta, Michelle Pfeiffer, Queen Latifah, Christopher Walken, Amanda Bynes, James Marsden, Brittany Snow, Nicole Blonsky, Zac Efron, Allison Janney

Release Date: July 20, 2007
Official Site:
Distributor: New Line Cinema
Genre: Comedy, Musical
Rating: Rated PG for language, some suggestive content and momentary teen smoking.

Keyword : Eli, Adam Shankman, Christopher Walken, Michelle Pfeiffer, Brittany Snow, Anne, Allison Janney, Amanda Bynes, Comedy, Musical, Teen, Adaptation, John Travolta, Queen Latifah, James Marsden, Music, Zac Efron, Ate, Chicago, Hairspray, House, Out, Outrage, Ray, Screen, Truck, W., War, Water, Written By, FILM, New Line Cinema, Now, UEE, Cas, Ron, Rida

Share This :