2010 MBC Drama Awards

Written by admin on . No Comment, 515 views

2010 MBC Drama Awards

It’s time for each broadcast station to put on their end-of-year awards. The MBC Drama Awards are first of the bunch, and man, Kim Nam Joo must be peeved. She finally gets her Daesang — and it goes shared, with Han Hyo Joo. This is almost as bad as when MBC split the Daesang between Kim Myung Min and Mr. Hand Towel.

MBC split all its main awards, which just drives home the message that these things are just given out by the truckload to appease their actors. They created a goofball series of “Character Daesangs” this year, which I suppose is meant to be funny.


Daesangs (Grand Prize): Kim Nam Joo (Queen of Reversals), Han Hyo Joo (Dong Yi)
Top Excellence:
Actor: Jung Jun Ho (Queen of Reversals), Ji Jin Hee (Dong Yi)
Actress: Gong Hyo Jin (Pasta), Shin Eun Kyung (Flames of Desire)
Excellence Award:
Actor: Park Shi Hoo (Queen of Reversals), Lee Min Ho (Personal Taste)
Actress: Park Eun Hye (Pink Lipstick), Lee So Yeon (Dong Yi)
New Actor: Lee Sang Yoon (Home Sweet Home), Lee Tae Sung (Playful Kiss, Enjoy Life)
New Actress: Park Ha Sun (Dong Yi), Jo Yoon Hee (Goldfish)

Golden Acting Award
Serial Drama: Kim Bo Yeon (Goldfish), Park Sang Won (Goldfish)
Supporting Role: Kim Yoo Seok (Dong Yi), Ha Yu Mi (Queen of Reversals)
Veteran Actor: Park Jung Soo (Enjoy Life, Queen of Reversals), Im Chae Moo (Enjoy Life)
Popularity Award:
Kim Hyun Joong (Playful Kiss), Han Hyo Joo (Dong Yi)
Viewers’ Pick
Best Couple Award: Lee Seon Kyun & Gong Hyo Jin (Pasta)
Drama of the Year: Dong Yi
Child Actor Award: Kim Yoo Jung (Dong Yi, Flames of Desire), Lee Hyung Seok (Dong Yi)
Family Award: Gloria

Character Daesangs
Hot Temper Award: Lee Seon Kyun (Pasta)
Loser Award: Jung Jun Ho (Queen of Reversals)
Multiple Personality Award: Shin Eun Kyung (Flames of Desire)
Crude Language Award: Im Chae Moo (Enjoy Life)
Inappropriately Silly Award: Ji Jin Hee (Dong Yi)

Special PDs' Awards
Drama: Oh Kyung Hoon (Home Sweet Home)
Acting: Lee Tae Gon (Goldfish, Chae Jung Ahn (Queen of Reversals)

TV Category
Writer of the Year: Go Hye Rim (Tears of the Amazon, Park Hyun Joo (Enjoy Life), Jo Eun Jung (Goldfish))
Lifetime Achievement: Na Mun-hee, Jung Hye-sun
Special Award:
Voice Dubbing: Song Joon Seok (CSI)
Announcer: Moo Ji Ae (Zero)
Reporter: Park Jin Woo (Live Morning)

Radio Category
Top Excellence Award: Jo Young Nam (Radio Age)
Excellence Award: Hyun Young (Jung Oh’s Request Line), Bae Chil (Bae Han Sung, Bae Chil Soo’s Fight)
Newcomer: Noh Hong Chul (Noh Hong Chul’s Friends)
Lifetime Achievement: Sung Kyung Seob (News Touch)
Writer of the Year: Park Chang-seob (Sohn Seok Hee’s Focus)
Announcer: Lee Joo Yeon (Lee Joo Yeon’s Movie Music)
Reporter: Kim Yu Ri (2pm Date)

Keyword : Han Hyo Joo, Lee So Yeon, Ha Yu, Drama, Music, Lee Min Ho, You, JOO, Kim Hyun Joong, Lee Tae Sung, Oh Kyung Hoon, Lee Sang Yoon, Kim Nam Joo, Lee Joo Yeon, Kim Nam, Kim Hyun Joon, Lee Tae Gon, Kim Yoo Jung, awards, Shin, TAE, Tex, Ant, Ate, Dong Yi, Drive, Enjoy Life, Ex, Flames of Desire, Gloria, Out, Pasta, Personal Taste, Pink Lipstick, Playful Kiss, Queen of Reversals, Radio, Red, Rize, Special, Style, Tears, Tron, Truck, Up, War, Dub, Grand, MBC, MDA, Bi, Chae Jung Ahn, Gong Hyo Jin, Hyun Young, Im Chae Moo, Ji Jin Hee, Jo Yoon Hee, Kim Hyun Joo, Kim Myung Min, Noh Hong Chul, Park Eun Hye, Park Ha Sun, Park Jin Woo, Park Jung Soo, Park Sang Won, Park Shi Hoo, UEE, Cas, Ron, Park Hyun Joo

Share This :